Hujan @ Rockaway Concert 2012

Hujan are a Malaysian post hardcore metal band. Their songs are quite catchy and when I saw them perform I noticed the whole crowd was singing along to their songs. The riffs the guitarist AG Coco played were full and melodic. I hadn’t heard their music before I went to their concert, but I must say I was really impressed with their performance at Rockaway. They totally blew me away. Probably because I wasn’t wearing my earplugs, but still, these guys are legit. Check them out on Facebook and Myspace. Many thanks to Rockaway Concert and Livescape Asia for the opportunity.

For this concert I mainly used my 18-55mm kit lens, with the light being as good as it was, on most shots it was sharp. So my main focus was just on composing only. I had fun with this one 🙂

ISO 1600, 29mm, f/4.5, 1/640 sec

ISO 1600, 18mm, f/3.5, 1/200 sec

ISO 1600, 46mm, f/5.0, 1/250 sec

ISO 1600, 27mm, f/4.0, 1/200 sec

ISO 1600, 27mm, f/4.0, 1/200 sec

ISO 1600, 24mm, f/4.0, 1640 sec

ISO 1600, 23mm, f/3.5, 1/160 sec

About louisnderi

Eat life with a big spoon.

3 comments

  1. Pingback: Hujan @ Rockaway 2012 « Dedy Andrianto: For Those About To Rock, We Salute You!

  2. awesome photo! plus the fact you using kitlens relly amazed me! 😀

Leave a Reply

